Colleges and Universities Offering National Diploma in Mechanical Engineering in Nigeria

  • Course Name: National Diploma in Mechanical Engineering(Mechanical Engineering)
  • Major Subject: Mechanical Engineering
  • Course Category: Diploma Courses

Institutions Offering National Diploma in Mechanical Engineering

  • The Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro The Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ilaro  
    After training graduates work as technicians and technologists who are capable of:

    (i) Preparing systematic engineering reports

    (ii) Carrying out plant installation and maintenance

    (iii) Applying management principles in organizing supervisory groups and in the management of sequence of activities

    (iv) Carrying out machine shop operations

    (v) Producing machine components

    (vi) Operating, maintaining and servicing mechanical equipment

    Admission criteria

    WAEC,GCE[O/L],SSCE,NECO,NABTEB or equivalent with Credits in English Language, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, and one subject from:

    (i) Biology/Agricultural Science

    (ii) Technical Drawing

    (iii) Basic Electronics/Basic Electricity

    (iv) Auto Mechanics

    (v) Metal Work

    (vi) Further Mathematics

    (vii) Economics/Commerce.

    Mode of study: Part time and full time

    Class schedule:

    (i) Evening

    (ii) Day

    (iii) Weekend

    Course duration: Four semesters
  • Osun State Polytechnic Osun State Polytechnic, Iree  
    Course requirements

    Minimum of 5 Credits in O’Level GCE, SSCE of WAEC ,SSCE of NECO or NTC of NABTEB obtained at not more than two sittings from Mathematics, English Language, Physics, Chemistry and any other one subject from the following:
    (i) Biology/Agricultural Science

    (ii) Further Mathematics

    (iii) ICT/Computer studies/Data Processing

    (iv) Geography

    (v) Economics/Commerce

    (vi) Electronics

    (vii) Technical/Building Drawing

    (viii) Basic Electricity

    (ix) Wood/ Metal Work

    (x) English Language and any other trade related subjects such as:

    (a) Introduction to Building Construction

    (b) Blocklaying/Bricklaying

    (c) Concreting

    (d) Carpentry and Joinery

    (e) Machine Woodwork

    (f) General Woodwork

    (g) Cable Joining

    (h) Civic Education/Government

    (i) Welding

    (j) Auto Macherdizing.

    Course duration: Two years
  • Osun State College of Technology Osun State College of Technology, Osun  
    Course requirements
    minimum of four (4) credit passes in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and any one (1)
    subject from: Biology, Agricultural Science, Technical Drawing, Basic Electronics, Basic
    Electricity, Auto Mechanics, Metalwork, Geography, Government, Economics, Commerce,
    Further Mathematics, Woodwork, Building Engineering Drawing and Statistics. At least a
    Pass in English Language is compulsory.

    Course duration: Two years
  • Sure Foundation Polytechnic Sure Foundation Polytechnic, Ukanafun  
    Duration: 2 years

    Mode of Study: Full Time

    - NABTEB With at least five credits at two sittings, which must include Mathematics,
    English Language, Physics and General Metal Work, and two other subjects from the
    following: Chemistry, Biology, General Woodwork, Basic Electronics, and
    Building/Engineering Drawing.
  • Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-Uku Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-Uku, Ogwashi-Uku  
    Minimum entry requirement:
    -Scored 180 aand Above in the 2016 UTME
    -Must Possess at Least Five (5) Credit Passes in SSCE (WAEC & NECO), GCE O/L, NABTEB or its equivalent in relevant subjects including English & Mathematics in not more than Two (2) sittings
  • Yobe State College of Agriculture Yobe State College of Agriculture, Damaturu  
    Course Duration: 2-3 years

    Mode Of Study:
    - Part Time
    - Full Time
  • Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic, Sokoto   
    Course duration: 4 semesters
  • Auchi Polytechnic Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi  
    Duration: 2 years
  • Yaba College of Technology Yaba College of Technology, Yaba  
  • Valley View Polytechnic Valley View Polytechnic, Ohafia  
  • Mai Idris Alooma Polytechnic Mai Idris Alooma Polytechnic, Damasak   
  • Jigawa State Polytechnic Jigawa State Polytechnic, Dutse  
  • Isa Mustapha Agwai Polytechnic Isa Mustapha Agwai Polytechnic, Lafia  
  • Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic, Katsina   
  • Ondo City Polytechnic Ondo City Polytechnic, Ondo  

More Diploma Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria