Colleges and Universities Offering Master of Science in Agricultural Economics in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Master of Science in Agricultural Economics(Agricultural Economics)
  • Major Subject: Agricultural Economics
  • Course Category: Masters Courses

Institutions Offering Master of Science in Agricultural Economics

  • Bowen University Bowen University, Iwo  
    Course entry requirements:
    (i) All candidates are required to possess a Bachelor’s degree obtained from a University approved by Senate and with a grade not less than Second Class Lower Division.
    (ii) A candidate with less than Second Class Lower Division plus a Postgraduate Diploma with a minimum of Upper Credit in a relevant field from a recognized University.
    (iii) In addition to (i) and (ii) above, candidates must satisfy the Ordinary Level requirement of five (5 subjects which must include English Language, Mathematics and any other three (3) subject as may be specified for the programme of choice.

    Candidates in regular employment or employed at Bowen must indicate such and must submit with their applications, formal letter of release to Postgraduate College.
    Applicants who are not graduates of Bowen University must request their former Universities or institutions to forward directly to the College Administrator, College of Postgraduate Studies, Bowen University their academic transcripts as applicable
  • Ambrose Alli University Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Any B. Sc. (Agric.) or B. Agric graduate from Ambrose Alli University o r other recognized university (approved by the Senate of the University) is eligible to apply. Alli candidates applying must have ea minimum of Second Class (Lower Division) Honours Degree in Agriculture, Home Economic, Economics Sociology or other relate fields. Candidates with relevant field experience but with lower qualification than a Second Class Lower Division may be considered for admission. Candidates admitted but with undergraduate deficiencies may be required to make up such deficiencies without credit during the first semester of study.

    Mode of study: Full time

    Specialization options:
    -Agricultural Resources Economics
    -Farm Management and Production Economics
    -Agriculture Marketing
    -Agriculture Co-operatives
    -Agriculture Finance
  • Afe Babalola University Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Five Credit Passes including English, Mathematics and three others relevant subjects at 'O' Level.
    -A minimum of Second-Class Lower Division in a relevant discipline of universities approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC).
    -University Degree in Third Class or HND plus a university PGD with Credit Level Pass.
  • Akwa Ibom State University Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot  
    Course entry requirements:
    (a) SSC or its equivalent with credit passes in five (5) relevant subjects including English Language and Mathematics at not more than two sittings.
    (b) HND Upper Credit plus PGD at Distinction level.
    (c) Bachelor’s Degree in Agriculture or Science- related discipline with a minimum of Second Class Lower Division.
  • Ignatius Ajuru University of Education Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Port Harcourt  
    Course entry requirements:
    (i) First degree from any recognized University with at least a Second Class Degree in a related field
    (ii) Postgraduate Diploma in a related field of study
  • The Federal University of Technology Akure The Federal University of Technology Akure, Akure  
    Production Economics
    Environmental Economics
    Farm Management
    Finance & Marketing
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University Olabisi Onabanjo University, Iwoye  
    Mode of study: Full Time and Part Time
  • Federal University of Agriculture Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta  
  • Osun State University Osun State University, Osogbo  
  • Ekiti State University Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti  
  • University of Ilorin University of Ilorin, Ilorin  
  • Nasarawa State University Nasarawa State University, Keffi  
  • Federal University of Technology Owerri Federal University of Technology Owerri, Owerri  
  • Federal University of Dutse Federal University of Dutse, Dutse  
  • Niger Delta University Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island  
  • Usmanu Danfodiyo University Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto  
  • Taraba State University Taraba State University, Jalingo  
  • Landmark University Landmark University, Omu Aran  
  • Benson Idahosa University Benson Idahosa University, Benin City  
  • Bayero University Bayero University, Kano  

More Masters Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria