Colleges and Universities Offering Ph.D in Agricultural Economics in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Ph.D in Agricultural Economics(Agricultural Economics)
  • Major Subject: Agricultural Economics
  • Course Category: Doctorate Courses

Institutions Offering Ph.D in Agricultural Economics

  • Federal University of Agriculture Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta  
    Specialization options:
    Agribusiness Management and Finance
    Agricultural Development and Policy Analysis
    Food Marketing and International Trade
    Consumer Welfare and Food Economics
    Cooperative Development
    Environment and Resource Economics
    Agricultural Production Economics and Farm Management

    Course entry requirements:
    Applicants must have obtained Master’s degree from the College of Veterinary Medicine of FUNAAB or other University recognized by Senate and other qualification adjudged to be equivalent to a Master’s degree by the Senate.

    Course duration:
    Minimum of 4 semesters and maximum of 8 semesters for full time candidates
    Minimum of 6 semesters and maximum of 10 semesters for part time candidates
  • Ambrose Alli University Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma  
    Course entry requirements:
    Candidate must possess the M. Sc. Degree in Agricultural Economics/Extension, from Ambrose Ali University of any other recognized university and in the relevant field of study.

    Mode of study: Full time

    Specialization options:
    -Agricultural Resources Economics
    -Farm Management and Production Economics
    -Agriculture Marketing
    -Agriculture Co-operatives
    -Agriculture Finance
  • Afe Babalola University Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Relevant Master Degree of Afe Babalola University or any other University recognized by the Senate of Afe Babalola University with Minimum of 60% or Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) of 3.50 on a 5.00 Grade
    -Any candidate with a CGPA from 00 to 3.49, shall be admitted into M.Phil./Ph.D. Programme, except Engineering, with the opportunity of converting to Ph.D. Programme later.
  • Bowen University Bowen University, Iwo  
    Course entry requirements:
    -A candidate with a good M.Phil degree or Master’s degree with a grade not less than 4.00 CGPA (on 5-point scale) or cumulative average of 60%, which includes course work and Dissertation from a recognized University, may be admitted.

    Course duration: 6 semesters
  • Ebonyi State University Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Master of Science in Agricultural Economics or Agricultural Extension.
    -Candidates with a First Class Bachelor's Degree are also eligible to apply.

    Course duration:
    Full time: 3 years
    Part time: 4 years
  • Adamawa State University Adamawa State University, Mubi  
    Course entry requirements:
    (i) Possession of Academic Masters, Degree in related field with a minimum CGPA of 3.5
    (ii) Possession of a minimum of 5 O’level Credits in related subjects, including Mathematics and English
  • Ignatius Ajuru University of Education Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Port Harcourt  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Master’s degree in a very related field with a CGPA of 3.5 and above on a 5.0 scale
  • Taraba State University Taraba State University, Jalingo  
  • Babcock University Babcock University, Ilishan Remo  
  • Osun State University Osun State University, Osogbo  
  • Ekiti State University Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti  
  • University of Ilorin University of Ilorin, Ilorin  
  • Nasarawa State University Nasarawa State University, Keffi  
  • Federal University of Technology Owerri Federal University of Technology Owerri, Owerri  
  • Federal University of Dutse Federal University of Dutse, Dutse  
  • Niger Delta University Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island  
  • Usmanu Danfodiyo University Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto  
  • Kogi State University Kogi State University, Anyigba  
  • Landmark University Landmark University, Omu Aran  
  • Benson Idahosa University Benson Idahosa University, Benin City  
  • Bayero University Bayero University, Kano  

More Doctorate Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria