Colleges and Universities Offering Master of Science in Dryland Agriculture in Kenya

  • Course Name: Master of Science in Dryland Agriculture(Dryland Agriculture)
  • Major Subject: Dryland Agriculture
  • Course Category: Masters Courses

Institutions Offering Master of Science in Dryland Agriculture

  •  Chuka University, Meru  
    Minimum entry requirements:
    a). Admission shall be offered to holders of a first degree in Agriculture, Horticulture, , Environmental Sciences, Natural Resources, and related disciplines, with a minimum of second class honours (upper division) or equivalent qualification from Chuka University or any other approved university recognized by the senate
    b). In exceptional cases, the senate may also admit to the Master of Science in Dryland Agriculture a holder of second class honours (Lower Division) provided the candidate has two years work experience in a relevant field or provided such candidates can, on the basis of research and academic work they have done show that they are well qualified to undertake post graduate work by passing qualifying examinations.
    c). In addition, the applicants should request three persons, one of who shall have taught the applicant at University level, to send letters of reference directly to the Director, Board of Postgraduate Studies.
    d). Subject to approval by the Senate, Departments may formulate regulations requiring applicants to have attained other academic qualifications as may be consistent with the goals of their Master’s programme or to appear for interview to determine their suitability for admission.
  •  Kenyatta University , Nairobi  
    Admission shall be granted to holders of any of the qualifications below:

    (i) Holders of a Bachelor’s degree with at least a First Class or Upper Second class Honours in Agriculture or any other related areas from all institutions recognized by Kenyatta University Senate.

    (ii) Holders of second class (lower division) may be considered on condition that they have grade “C” and above in units relevant to their areas of specialization or a postgraduate diploma.

    Course duration: 18 months

    East Africans
    (i) 140,000/= p.a.

    Non East Africans:

    (ii) 187,000/= p.a.

    Statutory Fees:

    (iii) 23,000/= p.a
  •  Tharaka University College, Tharaka Nithi  
  •  Egerton University, Nakuru  

More Masters Courses in Kenya

View all courses in Kenya