Colleges and Universities Offering PhD in Physics in Kenya

  • Course Name: PhD in Physics(Physics)
  • Major Subject: Physics
  • Course Category: Doctorate Courses

Institutions Offering PhD in Physics

  •  University of Nairobi, Nairobi  
    Admission Requirements:
    The following shall be eligible to apply for registration for the degree of Doctor of Philosophy in Physics in the University: - either

    A holder of a Bachelor’s and Master’s degree in physics or equivalent from the University of Nairobi or equivalent academic qualifications from another institution recognized by the University of Nairobi Senate as of comparable status.

    In either case, the applicant must be able to produce evidence, to the satisfaction of Senate, of his capacity to carry out original research.

    In addition to producing evidence of eligibility for registration, candidates for the Doctor of Philosophy degree may be required to appear for interview by the Faculty/Institute/School/Centre concerned to determine their suitability for registration.
  •  University of Eldoret, Eldoret  
    1. Theoretical Physics,
    2. Nuclear,
    3. Materials Science,
    4. Physics
    5. Renewable Energy

    Minimum entry requirements:
    -Master of Philosophy in relevant or related discipline from University of Eldoret or its equivalent from recognized universities.
  •  Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology, Nairobi  
    Admission requirements

    -Applicants must be holders of a M.Sc. degree in Physics in one of the above areas of specialization.

    -Have a qualification acceptable by the university senate as equivalent to M.Sc. in Physics and must have a research proposal.
  •  Maasai Mara University, Narok  
    Minimum entry requirements:
    - Master's Degree with Second Class Honors Upper Division or Second Class Lower Division.
  •  University of Embu, Embu  
    MINIMUM ENTRY REQUIREMENTS: Masters in relevant area
  •  Moi University, Eldoret  
  •  South Eastern Kenya University, Kitui  
  •  Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology, Kakamega  

More Doctorate Courses in Kenya

View all courses in Kenya