Colleges and Universities Offering National Diploma in Mass Communication in Nigeria

  • Course Name: National Diploma in Mass Communication(Mass Communication)
  • Major Subject: Mass Communication
  • Course Category: Diploma Courses

Institutions Offering National Diploma in Mass Communication

  • Osun State Polytechnic Osun State Polytechnic, Iree  
    Admission shall be granted to holders of the qualifications below.
    Minimum of 5 Credits in O’Level GCE, SSCE of WAEC, SSCE of NECO or NTC of NABTEB obtained at not more than two sittings in English Language, Mathematics and any other three subjects from the following:
    (i) History

    (ii) English Literature

    (iii) Yoruba Language (any other Nigeria Language)

    (iv) Government/Civic Education/History

    (v) Economics/Commerce/Marketing, Geography

    (vi) Principles of Accounts/Book Keeping

    (vii) Typewriting

    (viii) Shorthand

    (ix) CRK/IRK

    (x) French Language

    (xi) Business Methods

    (xii) Physics/Chemistry and Biology/Agricultural Science

    (xiii) ICT.

    Course duration: Two years
  • Sure Foundation Polytechnic Sure Foundation Polytechnic, Ukanafun  
    Duration: 2 years

    Mode of Study: Full Time

    - SSCE or WASCE or GCE O’Level or NECO with at least 5 credits at one sitting, which
    must include: English Language (not Literature in English) and Mathematics and any
    three subjects from the following: Economics, Commerce, Business Methods/Business
    Studies, Accounts/Book Keeping, Literature in English, Government, Shorthand,
    Geography, Government/History, Biology, Agricultural Science, Office Practice, Physics,
    Chemistry (only one Science subject: ) OR:

    - NABTEB: With at least 5 credits at one sitting, which must include: Mathematics &
    English Language and any three from the following: Principles of Accounts, Biology,
    Economics/ Commerce and Social Studies.
  • Ajayi Polytechnic Ajayi Polytechnic, Ikere  
    Course Duration: 2 years

    Mode of Study: Full Time

    - G.C.E. Ordinary level or its equivalent (Teachers Grade II, W.A.S.C., S.S.C.E.) with four credit passes in English Language, Mathematics and any other two subjects from the following: Economics, Business Methods, Principles of Accounts, Literature in English, Commerce, History, Statistics, geography, Government Agric Science/Biology obtained at not more than two sittings, or
    - Four credit passes in relevant subjects as stated in (i) above obtained at the final examination of an NBTE recognized Preliminary ND Programme offered by the polytechnics and similar post-secondary technical institutions.
  • Ambassador College of Management and Technology Ambassador College of Management and Technology, Port Harcourt  
    Course entry requirements
    -Credit passes in five subjects in the WASC, GCE (O’Level), NECO or the Senior Secondary School Certificate (SSCE) Examinations. The credit passes should include: English Language, Government, Literature in English, Christian Religious Knowledge and at least a pass in Mathematics is required.

    -Certificate in Paralegal Studies (at Credit level) with not less than two years working experience, plus four passes in GCE (O/L) or its equivalent can be considered.

    Course duration: 2 years
  • Dorben Polytechnic Dorben Polytechnic, Abuja  
    Course entry requirements
    -Applicants must pass through the Universal Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) organized by JAMB. The cut off mark for the institution must have been made.
    -Candidates must have at least five credits in relevant SSCE/GCE 'O' level subjects.
    -Credits in Literature in English and any other three subjects from Economics, Biology, Government, History, Geography, with at least a pass in Mathematics.

    Course duration
    (i) Full-time: 2 year
    (ii) Part-time: 3 years
  • Gboko Polytechnic Gboko Polytechnic, Gboko  
    Course entry requirements
    -At least five (5) relevant passes at credit level at not more than two sittings in SSCE, GCE, NECO, NABTEB including English Language and Mathematics (Except where otherwise stated)
    -Deficiency in entry qualification can be remedied while at the institution
    -JAMB score of at least 120
  • Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-Uku Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-Uku, Ogwashi-Uku  
    Minimum entry requirement:
    -Scored 180 aand Above in the 2016 UTME
    -Must Possess at Least Five (5) Credit Passes in SSCE (WAEC & NECO), GCE O/L, NABTEB or its equivalent in relevant subjects including English & Mathematics in not more than Two (2) sittings
  • Nigerian Institute of Journalism Nigerian Institute of Journalism, Lagos  
    Entry requirements
    Five Credit passes in the WAEC or NECO Senior Secondary Certificate Examination or its equivalent in five subjects including English Language and Mathematics.

    Program duration: Four semesters

    Mode of study: Full time
  • Wolex Polytechnic Wolex Polytechnic, Iwo  
    Mode Of Study:
    - Full Time
    - Part Time

    - Five O/L credits in relevant subjects including English Language and Mathematics and admission into full time is strictly through JAMB
  • Benue State Polytechnic Benue State Polytechnic, Otukpo  
    Course entry requirements
    -A minimum of four credits in the SCCE, General Certificate in Education, NABTEB, NECO or their equivalence at credit level.
  • Novelty Polytechnic Novelty Polytechnic, Kishi  
    Mode of study
    -Part time
    -Full time
  • Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic, Sokoto   
    Course duration: 4 semesters
  • Eastern Polytechnic,Port Harcourt Eastern Polytechnic,Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt  
    Course Duration: 2 years
  • Auchi Polytechnic Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi  
    Duration: 2 years
  • Yaba College of Technology Yaba College of Technology, Yaba  
  • Owu College of Management Technology (OWUTECH) Owu College of Management Technology (OWUTECH), Wasimi  
  • United School of Science and Technology United School of Science and Technology, Jos  
  • Temple Gate Polytechnic Temple Gate Polytechnic, Aba  
  • Valley View Polytechnic Valley View Polytechnic, Ohafia  
  • Adecom College of Business and Management Studies Adecom College of Business and Management Studies, Ibadan  
  • Enugu State Polytechnic Enugu State Polytechnic, Ezeagu  
  • Distinct Institute of Management Science Distinct Institute of Management Science, Osogbo  
  • Best Solution Polytechnic Best Solution Polytechnic, Akure  
  • Fidei Polytechnic Fidei Polytechnic, Gboko  
  • I Con Universal Polytechnic I Con Universal Polytechnic, Osogbo  
  • Lens Polytechnic Lens Polytechnic, Offa  
  • Mater Dei Polytechnic Mater Dei Polytechnic, Ugwuoba  
  • Edo State Polytechnic Edo State Polytechnic, Usen   
  • Isa Mustapha Agwai Polytechnic Isa Mustapha Agwai Polytechnic, Lafia  
  • Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic, Katsina   
  • Ondo City Polytechnic Ondo City Polytechnic, Ondo  
  • Delta State Polytechnic Ozoro Delta State Polytechnic Ozoro, Ozoro  
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi, Bauchi  
  • Moshood Abiola Polytechnic Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Ogun  
  • Kano State Polytechnic Kano State Polytechnic, Kano  
  • Kaduna Polytechnic Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna  

More Diploma Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria