Colleges and Universities Offering Higher National Diploma in Computer Engineering in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Higher National Diploma in Computer Engineering(Computer Engineering)
  • Major Subject: Computer Engineering
  • Course Category: Higher Diploma Courses

Institutions Offering Higher National Diploma in Computer Engineering

  • The Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro The Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ilaro  
    This program is meant to produce technologists who are capable of executing Computer Engineering works like:

    (a) Designing electronics and computer installations, wiring and circuits project

    (b) Designing electronics circuits for use in modification of computer system

    (c) Carrying out routine maintenance and reports on computer hardware and installations.

    (d) Assembling, installing and configuring computer systems

    (i) To qualify for this program, applicants are required to hold a National Diploma in Computer Engineering obtained at not less than the Lower Credit level from the Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro or from any other Polytechnic accredited for the programme, or its recognized equivalent plus a minimum of one year post qualification relevant industrial work experience.

    (ii) The candidate should also request his or her institution to forward his or her official academic transcript under confidential cover to the Registrar, Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro.

    Mode of study: Full time

    Class schedule: Day

    Program duration: Four semesters
  • Osun State Polytechnic Osun State Polytechnic, Iree  
    Minimum requirements

    Applicants are required to have scored a minimum of five Credits in O’ level GCE,SSCE of WAEC,SSCE of NECO or NTC of NABTEB obtained at not more than two sittings.
    Credits in English Language, Mathematics,Physics and Chemistry are compulsory, plus any other one from the following:
    (i) Biology/Agricultural Science

    (ii) Further Mathematics

    (iii) ICT,Geography

    (iv) Economics/Commerce

    (v) Basic Electronics

    (vi) Technical/Building Drawing

    (vii) Basic Electricity/Basic Electronics

    (viii) Wood / Metal Work and other trade related subjects such as:

    (a) Introduction to Building Construction

    (b) Block/Bricks laying

    (c) Concreting

    (d) Carpentry and Joinery

    (e) Machine Woodwork

    (f) General Woodwork

    (g) Electrical Installation and Maintenance.

    Course duration: Two years
  • Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-Uku Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-Uku, Ogwashi-Uku  
    Minimum entry requirement:
    -A National Diploma (ND) with a minimum of Lower Credit in the Relevant discipline from a duly NBTE(National Board for Technical Education) accreditated Institution
    -Candidates with ND at Pass Level with a minimum of Two years Industrial Training in field of specialization.
    -At Least Five (5) credit Passes in SSCE (WAEC & NECO), GCE O/L, NABTEB or its equivalent in relevant subjects including English & Mathematics in not more than Two (2) sittings
  • Grace Polytechnic Grace Polytechnic, Lagos  
    Course entry requirements
    -At least five (5) relevant passes at credit level at not more than two sittings in SSCE, GCE, NECO, NABTEB including English Language and Mathematics (Except where otherwise stated.)
    -National Diploma from recognized institutions
    -We accept Awaiting Result
    -JAMB-UTME score of at least 100 or candidate who is about to write JAMB-UTME

    Mode of study
    -Part time
    -Full time
  • Bolmor Polytechnic Bolmor Polytechnic, Ibadan  
    Course Duration:
    - Minimum 2 years
    - Maximum 3 years

    Mode of Study:
    - Full Time
    - Part Time
  • Mbara Ozioma College of Technology Mbara Ozioma College of Technology, Ehime Mbano  
    - Five O’Level credit passes.
    - National Diploma
  • The Gateway Polytechnic The Gateway Polytechnic, Saapade   
    Mode of study
    -Part time
    -Full time
  • Allover Central Polytechnic Allover Central Polytechnic, Ota  
    Mode of Study: Part Time
  • Moshood Abiola Polytechnic Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Ogun  
    Duration: 2 years
  • United School of Science and Technology United School of Science and Technology, Jos  
  • Enugu State Polytechnic Enugu State Polytechnic, Ezeagu  
  • Fidei Polytechnic Fidei Polytechnic, Gboko  
  • Ibadan City Polytechnic Ibadan City Polytechnic, Ibadan  
  • Landmark Polytechnic Landmark Polytechnic, Aiyetoro  
  • Mater Dei Polytechnic Mater Dei Polytechnic, Ugwuoba  
  • Lagos City Polytechnic Lagos City Polytechnic, Ikeja  
  • Yaba College of Technology Yaba College of Technology, Yaba  
  • Ondo City Polytechnic Ondo City Polytechnic, Ondo  
  • Federal Polytechnic,Oko Federal Polytechnic,Oko, Oko  
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe Oghara Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe Oghara, Otefe  
  • Federal Polytechnic Nekede Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Owerri  
  • Federal Polytechnic Ede Federal Polytechnic Ede, Osun  
  • Kaduna Polytechnic Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna  

More Higher Diploma Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria