Colleges and Universities Offering Master of Science in Microbiology in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Master of Science in Microbiology(Microbiology)
  • Major Subject: Microbiology
  • Course Category: Masters Courses

Institutions Offering Master of Science in Microbiology

  • Babcock University Babcock University, Ilishan Remo  
    Course entry requirements:
    (i) Admission is open to candidates who hold Bachelor’s degree in Microbiology of Babcock University or other approved universities with at least a Second Class Lower division. Other bachelor’s degree holders with a minimum of a second class lower in related courses such as Biochemistry, Medical Laboratory Science, Biology, Botany, Zoology, Nutrition, Food Science and Biotechnology may apply, provided such candidates offered relevant courses in Microbiology and passed them at the undergraduate level.
    (ii) A candidate with Higher National Diploma may apply, provided such a candidate took relevant courses in Microbiology and in addition, possesses a Postgraduate Diploma in relevant field.

    A candidate may be required to undergo a selection process, that is, a candidate without background in Microbiology may be required to remedy and audit some courses at the lower levels.

    Course duration: 3 semesters
  • Ajayi Crowther University Ajayi Crowther University, Oyo  
    Entry requirements:
    (a) Five (5) O’Level credit passes including English Language and Mathematics.


    (b) Bachelor’s degree of Ajayi Crowther University or of other recognized Universities, with not less than a Second Class Lower Division.


    (c) Postgraduate Diploma recognized by the Senate of Ajayi Crowther University in relevant areas may also be considered.


    (d) Holders of HND with at least Upper Credit. Holders of professional qualifications i.e ACA, CIBN, ACIS, ACCA are eligible for admission.

    Duration:4 years
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University Olabisi Onabanjo University, Iwoye  
    Mode of study: Full Time and Part Time
  • University of Mkar University of Mkar, Mkar  
  • Afe Babalola University Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti  
  • Edo State University Edo State University, Uzairue  
  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi  
  • Adeleke University Adeleke University, Ede  
  • Usmanu Danfodiyo University Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto  
  • Wesley University Wesley University, Ondo  
  • Nasarawa State University Nasarawa State University, Keffi  
  • Kogi State University Kogi State University, Anyigba  
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji Arakeji  
  • Landmark University Landmark University, Omu Aran  
  • Cross River University of Technology Cross River University of Technology, Calabar  

More Masters Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria