Colleges and Universities Offering Master of Science in Economics in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Master of Science in Economics(Economics)
  • Major Subject: Economics
  • Course Category: Masters Courses

Institutions Offering Master of Science in Economics

  • University of Jos University of Jos, Jos  
    Course Entry Requirements:

    Candidate must possess five credit passes including English, Mathematics and other relevant subjects at O' Level and shall have obtained a minimum of Second Class Honours Lower Division in Economics in his/her Bachelor’s Degree with a CGPA of not less than 3.00 from a recognized University.
  • Elizade University Elizade University, Ilara Mokin  
    Course entry requirements:
    -An applicant shall normally possess not lower than Second Class (Lower Division) Honours Degree of Elizade University or any other approved institution.

    Course duration: A minimum of three (3) Semesters and a maximum of Six (6) Semesters.

    Mode of study: Full time
  • Edo State University Edo State University, Uzairue  
    Course entry requirements:
    -A Minimum of Second Class Honors (Lower Division) degree from a recognized University.

    -Candidates with relevant Postgraduate Diploma at credit level

    -Any relevant professional qualification adjudged to be equivalent to the above
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka  
    Area of Specialization:
    i.) Monetary Economics
    ii.) Development Economics
    iii.) Public Sector Economics
    iv.) International Economics.
    v.) Quantitative Economics
    vi.) Human Resource Economics
  • University of Ilorin University of Ilorin, Ilorin  
    Specialization in:- Monetary Economics; Development Economics; Public Finance; Health Economics; and International Finance.
  • Baze University Baze University, Abuja  
    Course duration: 15 months

    Mode of study: Full time
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University Olabisi Onabanjo University, Iwoye  
    Mode of study: Full Time and Part Time
  • Federal University,Lokoja Federal University,Lokoja, Lokoja  
    Course duration: 2 years
  • Yusuf Maitama Sule University Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano  
  • Godfrey Okoye University Godfrey Okoye University, Enugu  
  • Crescent University Crescent University, Abeokuta  
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Ihiala  
  • Osun State University Osun State University, Osogbo  
  • Gombe State University Gombe State University, Gombe  
  • Federal University Otuoke Federal University Otuoke, Yenagoa  

More Masters Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria