Colleges and Universities Offering Master of Science in Physics in South Africa

  • Course Name: Master of Science in Physics(Physics)
  • Major Subject: Physics
  • Course Category: Masters Courses

Institutions Offering Master of Science in Physics

  • University of Limpopo University of Limpopo, Polokwane  
    Course Entry Requirements:
    (a) A BSc Hons Degree or its equivalent at NQF level 8 in the appropriate disciplinary area.
    (b) On special recommendation, including application of the RPL policy and strategy of the
    University of Limpopo and after consultation with and approval by the Head of Department.
    (c) In addition to those requirements above, the skills profile of potential students will be
    assessed and they may be required to qualify themselves with additional competencies as
    deemed to be essential by the Department.

    Course Duration:
    (a) Minimum one (1) years.
    (b) Maximum three (3) years.
  • University of Pretoria University of Pretoria, Pretoria  
    Admission Requirements:
    1.Relevant BScHons degree
    2.A weighted average of at least 60% at honours level

    Duration of study:
    1 year, full-time.
  • University of Stellenbosch University of Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch  
    Specific Admission Requirements:
    • An appropriate BScHons degree or an equivalent qualification as approved by the Senate.
  • University of Johannesburg University of Johannesburg, Johannesburg  
    Admission requirements: An Honours Degree in Physics

    Duration of programme:
    Minimum: 1 year
    Maximum: 2 years
  • North West University North West University, Mafikeng  
    Presented in English

    Course Duration: 1 - 3 years
  • University of Venda University of Venda, Limpopo  
  • Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University, Pretoria  
  • Rhodes University Rhodes University, Grahamstown  
  • University of the Free State University of the Free State, Bloemfontein  

More Masters Courses in South Africa

View all courses in South Africa