Colleges and Universities Offering Master of Science in Environmental Science in Kenya

  • Course Name: Master of Science in Environmental Science(Environmental Science)
  • Major Subject: Environmental Science
  • Course Category: Masters Courses

Institutions Offering Master of Science in Environmental Science

  • Chuka University Chuka University, Chuka  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Bachelor’s degree from a related discipline with a second class honors upper and above, or lower and at least two years related work experience or research, from institutions recognized by the Chuka University Senate

    Course duration:
    -2 Years (4 Semesters) Full-time
    -4 Years (8 Semesters) Part-time/ Work-Based; Day, Evening or Weekend

    (i) September, January and May of each year for full time students.
    (ii) December, April and August of each year for part time/holiday-based/work-based students
  • Kenyatta University  Kenyatta University , Nairobi  
    Admission requirements

    (i) minimum of C+ in any three of the following subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Geography, Mathematics or Physics or Physical Sciences.OR

    (ii) Grade C in KCSE or its equivalent and Diploma with a minimum of credit in a subject related to Environmental Studies from a recognized Institution. OR

    (iii) Mean grade of C- (Minus) at KCSE and progressed from certificate to Diploma from recognized/accredited institutions.

    Course duration: 4 years
  • Rongo University Rongo University, Rongo  
    Duration: 4 semesters

    Tuition fees: 55,000/= per semester

    Minimum entry requirements:
    - First Class Honours and Upper Second Class Honours Degree in related fields.
    - Lower Second Class Honours Bachelor’s Degree with additional relevant training , evidence of research capability either through, paper presentations or peer reviewed publications and relevant working experience.
  • Maseno University Maseno University, Maseno  
    Minimum entry requirements:
    - First Class Honours or Second Class Honours Upper Division degree recognised by the University Senate or
    - Second Class Lower Division degree with at least 2 years work experience
  • Laikipia University Laikipia University, Nyahururu  
  • Tharaka University College Tharaka University College, Tharaka Nithi  
  • Pwani University Pwani University, Kilifi  
  • Kisii University Kisii University, Kisii.  
  • Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology, Kakamega  

More Masters Courses in Kenya

View all courses in Kenya