Colleges and Universities Offering Diploma in Banking and Finance in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Diploma in Banking and Finance(Banking and Finance)
  • Major Subject: Banking and Finance
  • Course Category: Diploma Courses

Institutions Offering Diploma in Banking and Finance

  • Osun State College of Technology Osun State College of Technology, Osun  
    Entry requirements
    Applicants must possess minimum of four (4) credit passes at not more than two sittings in
    requisite subjects in GCE ‘O’Level or SSCE of WAEC or SSCE of NECO or NTC of

    The four credits passes must be obtained in Mathematics, English Language and any two
    from the following subjects:
    (a) Commerce

    (b) Economics

    (c) Geography

    (d) Business Methods

    (e) Principles of Accounts

    (f) Statistics

    (g) Government

    (h) History

    (i) Biology

    (j) Agricultural Science

    (k) Chemistry

    (l) Physics.

    Program duration: Two years
  • The Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro The Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ilaro  
    Course requirements:

    WAEC,GCE[O/L],SSCE,NECO,NABTEB or equivalent with Credits in English Language (not Literature in English), Mathematics, and any three subjects from:

    (a) Economics/Commerce

    (b) Business Method

    (c) Principles of Accounting

    (d) Literature in English

    (e) Geography

    (f) Office Practice

    (g) Government

    (h) Biology/Agricultural Science

    (i) Chemistry

    (j) Physics

    (k) History/Government

    (l) Typewriting

    (m) Shorthand.

    Mode of study: Full time and part-time

    Course duration: Four semesters
  • Osun State Polytechnic Osun State Polytechnic, Iree  
    Course requirements
    Minimum of 5 Credits in O’Level GCE, SSCE of WAEC, SSCE of NECO or NTC of NABTEB obtained at not more than two sittings in Mathematics, English Language and any other three subjects from the following:
    (a) Economics

    (b) ICT

    (c) Data Processing/Computer Studies

    (d) Commerce

    (e) Geography

    (f) History/Government/Civic Education

    (g) Book Keeping/Principles of Accounts

    (h) Business Methods

    (i) Agricultural Science/Biology

    (j) Typewriting and Shorthand.

    Program duration: Two years
  • Adamawa State Polytechnic Adamawa State Polytechnic, Yola  
    Course entry requirements
    -SSCE/WAEC/NABTEB or its equivalent with five (5) Credits including Mathematics, & English Language and any other two (2) in either Economics, Business Methods, Principles of Accounts Geography, Government, Commerce, History, Statistics, Literature Agric Science and Biology at not more than two sittings.

    -Any other qualification that can be considered relevant.

    Course duration: 2 years
  • Grace Polytechnic Grace Polytechnic, Lagos  
    Course entry requirements
    -At least five (5) relevant passes at credit level at not more than two sittings in SSCE, GCE, NECO, NABTEB including English Language and Mathematics (Except where otherwise stated.)
    -We accept Awaiting Result
    -JAMB-UTME score of at least 100 or candidate who is about to write JAMB-UTME

    Course duration: 2 years

    Mode of study
    -Part time
    -Full time
  • Lagos City Polytechnic Lagos City Polytechnic, Ikeja  
    Admission criteria

    -Four 'O' Level, WASC/GCE/SSCE/NECO/NABTEB Credit passes in English Language, Mathematics and any two of the following: Economics; Business Methods; Principles of Accounts; Literature in English; Commerce; History; Statistics; Geography; Government;one Science subject.

    Program duration
    3 years-part time
    2 years-full time
  • Glorious Vision University Glorious Vision University, Ogwa  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Candidates with five credit passes in WAEC/GCE/NECO/O’L Certificate in relevant subjects including English Language at not more than two sittings but with less than the JAMB prescribed cut-off mark can apply.

    Course duration: 2 years
  • Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-Uku Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-Uku, Ogwashi-Uku  
    Minimum entry requirement:
    -Scored 180 aand Above in the 2016 UTME
    -Must Possess at Least Five (5) Credit Passes in SSCE (WAEC & NECO), GCE O/L, NABTEB or its equivalent in relevant subjects including English & Mathematics in not more than Two (2) sittings
  • Abdu Gusau Polytechnic Abdu Gusau Polytechnic, Talata Mafara  
    Admission criteria
    -Applicants must have at least five (5) credits in GCE O’level or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings. They should also obtain JAMB scores with aggregate minimum points.
  • Ogun State Institute of Technology Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa  
    Course entry requirements
    -A minimum of Five (5) Credit Passes in SSCE/WAEC/NECO/NABTEB or GCE O’Level obtained in subjects relevant to the Course of Study at not more than two sittings.
  • The Federal Polytechnic,Bida The Federal Polytechnic,Bida, Bida  
    Course requirements: A minimum of Five credit passes of SSCE, NTE, NECO, WAEC, GCE, NBC, or NABTEB at not more than two sittings.

    Course duration: Two years
  • Benue State Polytechnic Benue State Polytechnic, Otukpo  
    Course entry requirements
    -A minimum of four credits in the SCCE, General Certificate in Education, NABTEB, NECO or their equivalence at credit level.
  • Lincoln College of Science, Management and Technology (LCSMT) Lincoln College of Science, Management and Technology (LCSMT), Abuja  
    Course entry requirements
    -SSCE , WAEC, NECO , or related diploma

    Course duration: 30 months

    Intake: January, May, September.
  • The Gateway Polytechnic The Gateway Polytechnic, Saapade   
    Mode of study
    -Part time
    -Full time
  • Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic, Sokoto   
    Course duration: 4 Semesters
  • Ramat Polytechnic Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri  
    Duration: 4 Semesters
  • Federal Cooperative College Federal Cooperative College, Enugu  
    Course duration: 2 years
  • Auchi Polytechnic Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi  
    Duration: 2 years
  • Federal Polytechnic,Oko Federal Polytechnic,Oko, Oko  
    Mode of study: Weekend
  • Umar Suleiman College of Education Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua  
  • Al-Hikma Polytechnic Al-Hikma Polytechnic, Karu  
  • Landmark Polytechnic Landmark Polytechnic, Aiyetoro  
  • Taraba State Polytechnic Taraba State Polytechnic, Jalingo  
  • Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic, Katsina   
  • Yaba College of Technology Yaba College of Technology, Yaba  
  • Ondo City Polytechnic Ondo City Polytechnic, Ondo  
  • Captain Elechi Amadi Polytechnic Captain Elechi Amadi Polytechnic, Port Harcourt  
  • Plateau State Polytechnic Plateau State Polytechnic, Jos  
  • National Institute of Construction Technology National Institute of Construction Technology, Uromi  
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe Oghara Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe Oghara, Otefe  
  • Delta State Polytechnic Ozoro Delta State Polytechnic Ozoro, Ozoro  
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi, Bauchi  
  • Federal Polytechnic Nekede Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Owerri  
  • Osisatech Polytechnic Enugu Osisatech Polytechnic Enugu, Enugu  
  • Ken Saro Wiwa Polytechnic Ken Saro Wiwa Polytechnic, Bori  
  • Federal Polytechnic Ede Federal Polytechnic Ede, Osun  
  • Moshood Abiola Polytechnic Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Ogun  
  • Kogi State University Kogi State University, Anyigba  

More Diploma Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria