Colleges and Universities Offering PhD in English in Nigeria

  • Course Name: PhD in English(English)
  • Major Subject: English
  • Course Category: Doctorate Courses

Institutions Offering PhD in English

  • Tai Solarin University of Education Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu Ode  
    Course entry requirements:
    a) Every candidate must have a Master’s degree in his/her area of specialization with a minimum CGPA of 4.0 or 60%.

    b) Holders of M.Phil. Degree in his/her area of specialization.

    c) Those who have CGPA of 3.50 – 3.99 or 55% and above in Master’s degree programme can apply.

    d) Candidates in (c) above will have to go through a conversion process into Ph.D. programme.
  • University of Agriculture, Makurdi University of Agriculture, Makurdi, Makurdi  
    Minimum entry requirement:
    -An M.ED in English with a minimum CGPA of 3.5 or equivalent 60%
    -Candidates holding a Master of Arts English must possess a PGDE
    -A written essay of not more than ONE page on what they intend to write on in their dissertation.

    -Minimum of 3 academic sessions
    -Maximum of 4 academic sessions
  • Yusuf Maitama Sule University Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano  
  • Mountain Top University Mountain Top University, Makogi Oba  
  • Adeleke University Adeleke University, Ede  
  • Usmanu Danfodiyo University Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto  
  • Bayero University Bayero University, Kano  

More Doctorate Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria