Colleges and Universities Offering Ph.D in Political Science in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Ph.D in Political Science(Political Science)
  • Major Subject: Political Science
  • Course Category: Doctorate Courses

Institutions Offering Ph.D in Political Science

  • Nile University of Nigeria Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja  
    Course entry requirements:
    -University Matriculations of 5 credit passes including English and Mathematics at O-level; and
    -Bachelor’s Degrees in relevant program with at least 2nd class lower; or
    -Academic Master’s degree in relevant areas with minimum CGPA of 3.5 on a 5-point scale with a thesis score not lower than 60%(B); and
    -Candidates must demonstrate adequate intellectual capacity, maturity and effective decision making and problem-solving potential.
    -Candidates should be successful in the written and/or oral examination to be conducted by the department.

    Course duration: 3 years

    Start date: September or January
  • Novena University Novena University, Ogume  
  • Usmanu Danfodiyo University Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto  
  • Kogi State University Kogi State University, Anyigba  
  • Taraba State University Taraba State University, Jalingo  
  • Landmark University Landmark University, Omu Aran  
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina  
  • Bayero University Bayero University, Kano  

More Doctorate Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria