Colleges and Universities Offering Postgraduate Diploma in Chemistry in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Postgraduate Diploma in Chemistry(Chemistry)
  • Major Subject: Chemistry
  • Course Category: Post Graduate Diploma Courses

Institutions Offering Postgraduate Diploma in Chemistry

  • Bowen University Bowen University, Iwo  
    Course entry requirements:
    (i) All candidates are to have five credit passes including English Language and Mathematics where applicable.

    (ii) Candidates with Bachelor’s Degree from an approved University must obtain a minimum of pass degree in the relevant programme

    (iii) Holders of HND in relevant programmes from approved institutions with a minimum of Lower Credit may also be considered for admission.

    Candidates in regular employment or employed at Bowen must indicate such and must submit with their applications, formal letter of release to Postgraduate College.

    Applicants who are not graduates of Bowen University must request their former Universities or institutions to forward directly to the College Administrator, College of Postgraduate Studies, Bowen University their academic transcripts as applicable.
  • Lagos State University Lagos State University, Lagos  
    Course entry requirements:
    a. A graduate of Lagos State University or other recognized University: i.e any First Degree from the Lagos State University and other recognized institution in one of the Biological, and Biochemical Sciences.(For example Biochemistry, Pharmacology, Microbiology, Food Science,
    Biology, Botany and Food Technology)..
    b. A person who holds other qualifications approved by Senate, i.e the AIMLT or HND or its equivalent Upper Credit from recognized Polytechnics.
    c. In exceptional circumstances, any other person whose educational qualifications and competence for the course of study proposed has been approved by Senate.
    d. Candidate shall be required to undergo a selection test and in accordance to all the prevailing university regulations governing postgraduate degree.
  • Kwara State University Kwara State University, Malete  
    Course entry requirements:
    (i) Graduates of Kwara State University or other recognized Universities.
    (ii) Holders of Higher National Diploma (HND) (not HD) with minimum of Credit pass or its equivalent in relevant areas.
    (iii) Candidates who hold qualifications other than the above, which are acceptable to the Board of School of Postgraduate Studies and Senate of the University.
    In addition to (i) – (iii) above, a candidate must satisfy the University’s requirements for matriculation.
  • Akwa Ibom State University Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot  
    Course entry requirements:
    (a) SSC or its equivalent with credit passes in at least 5 subjects including English Language, Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics and any other relevant subject at not more than two sittings.
    (b) B.Sc. Degree in Chemistry with a minimum of Third Class.
    (c) Holders of HND in relevant disciplines from approved institutions with a minimum of Upper Credit may be considered for admission.
  • Adamawa State University Adamawa State University, Mubi  
    Course entry requirements:
    (i) Possession of a first degree not less than third class from a recognized University or
    (ii) Higher National Diploma (HND) with a minimum of Lower Credit in related field of study, from a Polytechnic or any recognized institution.
    (iii) Possession of a minimum of 5 O’level Credits in related subjects, including Mathematics and English
  • Paul University Paul University, Awka  
    Course Duration: 2 semesters

    Mode of Study: Full time
  • Baze University Baze University, Abuja  
    Course duration: 12 months

    Mode of study: Full time
  • Veritas University Veritas University, Bwari  
    Postgraduate Diploma in Chemistry (Pure and Applied)
  • Umaru Musa Yar'adua University Katsina Umaru Musa Yar'adua University Katsina, Katsina  
  • Yusuf Maitama Sule University Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano  
  • Yobe State University Yobe State University, Damaturu  
  • Gombe State University Gombe State University, Gombe  
  • Federal University,Lokoja Federal University,Lokoja, Lokoja  
  • University of Ilorin University of Ilorin, Ilorin  
  • Federal University of Technology Owerri Federal University of Technology Owerri, Owerri  
  • Fountain University Fountain University, Osogbo  
  • Yusuf Maitama Sule University Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano  
  • Nasarawa State University Nasarawa State University, Keffi  
  • Kogi State University Kogi State University, Anyigba  

More Post Graduate Diploma Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria