Colleges and Universities Offering Postgraduate Diploma in Political Science in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Postgraduate Diploma in Political Science(Political Science)
  • Major Subject: Political Science
  • Course Category: Post Graduate Diploma Courses

Institutions Offering Postgraduate Diploma in Political Science

  • Akwa Ibom State University Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot  
    Course entry requirements:
    (a) SSC or its equivalent with credit passes in five (5) relevant subjects including English Language, Mathematics, Government and any other two (2) Social Science subjects at not more than two sittings.
    (b) Higher National Diploma at Upper Credit level and/or professional qualifications cognate to Political Science from a recognized institution.
    (c) Third Class Division at Bachelor’s Level in Political Science or a related discipline from a recognised University.
  • Landmark University Landmark University, Omu Aran  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Five (5) credit passes including English, Mathematics and three other relevant subject at ‘Ó’ levels
    -Candidates with Bachelor’s degree from an approved University must obtain a minimum of Third (3rd) Class Degree in relevant discipline.
    -Holders of HND in relevant programmes from approved institutions with a minimum of a Pass in the subjects.

    Course duration: 2-4 semesters
  • Nile University of Nigeria Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja  
    Course entry requirements:
    -University Matriculation of 5 credit passes including English and Mathematics at O-Level; and
    -Approved Bachelor’s Degrees in Politics/ Social Sciences with at least 3rd class division; or
    -Higher National Diploma (HND) and/or professional qualifications cognate to Politics/ Social Sciences

    Course duration: 1 year

    Start date: September or January
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Nsukka  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Atleast a Third Class Honours Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Nigeria or other recognized Universities with not less than 2.00 GPA on a 5-point scale. Holders of Higher National Diploma (HND) with a 3.00 GPA on a 5-point scale may be admitted.

    Course duration: 2 Semesters minimum, and 4 semesters maximum.

    Mode of study: Full time
  • Afe Babalola University Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Five Credit Passes including English, Mathematics and three other relevant subjects at 'O'
    -Bachelor's Degree holders from any NUC approved University with a minimum of Third-Class Degree in a relevant
    -HND in relevant Programmes from approved institutions with a minimum of Lower Credit.
  • Crawford University Crawford University, Igbesa  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Credit passes including English Language and Mathematics at ‘O’ Level; Minimum of 3rd Class in relevant disciplines from Crawford University or a recognised University. Possession of HND in relevant discipline with a minimum of Lower Credit.

    Course duration: 2 semesters
  • Achievers University Achievers University, Owo  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Candidates must have a minimum of 3rd Class Division degree from Achievers University, Owo or any other recognized university in the proposed programme of study or related fields. Holders of professional diploma such as HND or its equivalent are eligible to apply.
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka  
    Areas of specialization:
    i.) Political Theory and Methodology (PTMD)
    ii.) Public Administration and Local Government (PALG)
    iii.) International Relations and Diplomatic Studies (IRDS)
    iv.) Nigerian Government and Politics (NGAP)
  • Ignatius Ajuru University of Education Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Port Harcourt  
    Course entry requirements:
    (i) First degree from any recognized University with a Pass Degree
    (ii) First degree from any recognized University with Third Class Degree
    (iii) Higher National Diploma in a related field of study
  • Al-Qalam University Al-Qalam University, Katsina  
    Course entry requirements:
    -At least 3rd class degree or higher or lower credit in HND.

    Course duration: 1 year
  • Federal University,Lokoja Federal University,Lokoja, Lokoja  
    Course duration: 1 year
  • Western Delta University Western Delta University, Oghara  
  • University of Mkar University of Mkar, Mkar  
  • Umaru Musa Yar'adua University Katsina Umaru Musa Yar'adua University Katsina, Katsina  
  • Taraba State University Taraba State University, Jalingo  
  • Godfrey Okoye University Godfrey Okoye University, Enugu  
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Ihiala  
  • Federal University Otuoke Federal University Otuoke, Yenagoa  
  • Paul University Paul University, Awka  
  • Novena University Novena University, Ogume  
  • Covenant University Covenant University, Ota  
  • Caleb University Caleb University, Lagos  
  • Gregory University Gregory University, Uturu  
  • Nasarawa State University Nasarawa State University, Keffi  
  • Koladaisi University	 Koladaisi University , Ibadan  

More Post Graduate Diploma Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria