Colleges and Universities Offering National Diploma in Public Administration in Nigeria

  • Course Name: National Diploma in Public Administration(Public Administration)
  • Major Subject: Public Administration
  • Course Category: Diploma Courses

Institutions Offering National Diploma in Public Administration

  • Sure Foundation Polytechnic Sure Foundation Polytechnic, Ukanafun  
    Duration: 2 years

    Mode of Study: Full Time

    - SSCE or WASCE or GCE O’Level or NECO with at least 5 credits at one sitting, which
    must include: English Language (not Literature in English) and Mathematics and any
    three subjects from the following: Economics, Commerce, Business Methods/Business
    Studies, Accounts/Book Keeping, Literature in English, Government, Shorthand,
    Geography, Government/History, Biology, Agricultural Science, Office Practice, Physics,
    Chemistry (only one Science subject: ) OR:

    - NABTEB: With at least 5 credits at one sitting, which must include: Mathematics &
    English Language and any three from the following: Principles of Accounts, Biology,
    Economics/ Commerce and Social Studies.
  • Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic, Sokoto   
    Admission criteria
    Applicants must must meet any of the following
    a. The West African School Certificate (WASC) General certificate of Education, ordinary level (GCE O/L), Senior Secondary Certificate ( SSCE) or any other equivalent qualification with credit pass in English Language, Mathematics and any other three Subjects from the list below Economics/Commerce,
    Business Methods/Business Studies, Principles of Accounts
    /Book Keeping, Literature in English, Geography, Office
    Practice, Chemistry, Physics, History/Government, Religious
    Knowledge, Civic
    Education,ICT,Marketing,Entrepreneurship Education,Store Keeping, Social Studies,Biology/Agriculture/Animals health
    /Animals Husbandry.

    Course duration: 4 semesters
  • Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-Uku Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-Uku, Ogwashi-Uku  
    Course entry requirements:
    (i) Candidates must have at least (5) five credits in SSCE (WAEC and NECO) G.C.E O’level, NABTEB or it’s equivalent in relevant subjects including English Language and Mathematics in not more than two (2) sittings.
    (ii) Candidates who sat for 2022 UTME in the relevant subjects to the course of study.

    (iii) Candidates who chose Delta State Polytechnic, Ogwashi-Uku as first or second choice and scored 100 and above in the 2022 UTME exercise.

    (iv) Candidates who did not choose Delta State Polytechnic, Ogwashi-uku, but now wish to be considered for admission and scored 100 and above in the 2022 UTME.
  • Dorben Polytechnic Dorben Polytechnic, Abuja  
    Course entry requirements
    -Applicants must pass through the Universal Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) organized by JAMB. The cut off mark for the institution must have been made.
    -Candidates must have at least five credits in relevant SSCE/GCE 'O' level subjects.
    -Credits in Mathematics, English Language and any other three subjects from Economics, Biology, Government, Commerce, Agricultural Science, Business Studies, or Geography.

    Course duration
    (i) Full-time: 2 year
    (ii) Part-time: 3 years
  • Ambassador College of Management and Technology Ambassador College of Management and Technology, Port Harcourt  
    Course entry requirements
    -Credit passes in five subjects in the WASC, GCE (O’Level), NECO or the Senior Secondary School Certificate (SSCE) Examinations. The credit passes should include: English Language, Government, Literature in English, Christian Religious Knowledge and at least a pass in Mathematics is required.

    -Certificate in Paralegal Studies (at Credit level) with not less than two years working experience, plus four passes in GCE (O/L) or its equivalent can be considered.

    Course duration: 2 years
  • Federal College of Agriculture Ishiagu Federal College of Agriculture Ishiagu, Ishiagu  
    Prospective Students wishing to be admitted into this programme must have a credit in:
    (i) English

    (ii) Mathematics

    (iii) Economics/Commerce

    (iv) Government

    (v) Literature in English

    (vi) Principles of Accounting

    (vii) Biology/Agricultural Science

    (viii) Geography.

    In addition, applicants must have scored a Jamb score of 160 and above.
  • Gboko Polytechnic Gboko Polytechnic, Gboko  
    Course entry requirements
    -At least five (5) relevant passes at credit level at not more than two sittings in SSCE, GCE, NECO, NABTEB including English Language and Mathematics (Except where otherwise stated)
    -Deficiency in entry qualification can be remedied while at the institution
    -JAMB score of at least 120
  • Covenant Polytechnic Covenant Polytechnic, Aba  
    Course Duration: 2 Years

    - Candidates for Full Time or Part- Time must possess Five (5) credit passes including English and Mathematics for National Diploma Program.

    Mode of Study:
    - Full Time
    - Part Time
  • The Global Polytechnic The Global Polytechnic, Benin  
    Course entry requirements
    -Five credit passes in NECO,WAEC,(S.S.C.E) NABTEB or its equivalent in English language, Mathematics and any other three subjects relevant to the course of study.

    Program duration: 2 years
  • Wolex Polytechnic Wolex Polytechnic, Iwo  
    Mode Of Study:
    - Full Time
    - Part Time

    - Five O/L credits in relevant subjects including English Language and Mathematics and admission into full time is strictly through JAMB
  • Abia State College Of Health Sciences and Management Technology Abia State College Of Health Sciences and Management Technology, Aba  
    Course entry requirements
    -Four Credits in WAEC, GCE, SSCE or NECO, not more than two sittings
    -At least pass in English is accepted

    Course duration: 2 years
  • Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic, Katsina   
    Mode of Study:
    - Full Time
  • Eastern Polytechnic,Port Harcourt Eastern Polytechnic,Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt  
    Course Duration: 2 years
  • D.S. Adegbenro ICT Polytechnic D.S. Adegbenro ICT Polytechnic, Lagos  
    Course duration: 2 years
  • Auchi Polytechnic Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi  
    Duration: 2 years
  • National Institute of Construction Technology National Institute of Construction Technology, Uromi  
  • Yaba College of Technology Yaba College of Technology, Yaba  
  • Owu College of Management Technology (OWUTECH) Owu College of Management Technology (OWUTECH), Wasimi  
  • United School of Science and Technology United School of Science and Technology, Jos  
  • Southern Atlantic Polytechnic Southern Atlantic Polytechnic, Uyo  
  • Temple Gate Polytechnic Temple Gate Polytechnic, Aba  
  • Adecom College of Business and Management Studies Adecom College of Business and Management Studies, Ibadan  
  • Enugu State Polytechnic Enugu State Polytechnic, Ezeagu  
  • Crown Polytechnic Crown Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti  
  • Lighthouse Polytechnic Lighthouse Polytechnic, Benin  
  • Mater Dei Polytechnic Mater Dei Polytechnic, Ugwuoba  
  • Edo State Polytechnic Edo State Polytechnic, Usen   
  • Jigawa State Polytechnic Jigawa State Polytechnic, Dutse  
  • Isa Mustapha Agwai Polytechnic Isa Mustapha Agwai Polytechnic, Lafia  
  • Ondo City Polytechnic Ondo City Polytechnic, Ondo  
  • Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana, Unwana  
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi, Bauchi  
  • The Federal Polytechnic Idah The Federal Polytechnic Idah, Idah  
  • Federal Polytechnic Nekede Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Owerri  
  • Kaduna Polytechnic Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna  
  • Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic Bauchi Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic Bauchi, Bauchi  

More Diploma Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria