University of Uyo details

  • Address: Nwaniba Road, Uyo
    Akwa Ibom State, Postal Box: P.M.B 1017,
  • Location: Uyo, Nigeria
  • Telephone Number: +234(0)-8146129875
  • Telephone Number 2: +234(0)-7017747407
  • Email Address:
  • Website:

About University of Uyo

The University of Uyo was founded in 1991 by the Federal Government of Nigeria.

To be a centre of academic excellence by utilizing the available human and technological resources for teaching, research, community service and sustainable development.

To diligently pursue scholarship and deploy its output for human capacity development and economic growth in the society, with active participation in Information and Communication Technology, sensitivity to Nigeria’s rich cultural heritage and responsiveness to global environmental changes.

Town Campus And Annex Campus
Ikpa Road, Uyo,
Akwa Ibom Ibom State,
Postal Box: P.M.B 1017

Programs and courses

Degree Courses (65 courses)

View all courses offered by colleges and universities in Nigeria

Why Join University of Uyo

-The university is situated in an easy accessible area from all different locations.
-It is a federal University; the fees are affordable, unlike the state owned universities where they pay exorbitant fees.
-UNIUYO is the only university in the south-east where Electronics and Computer Engineering has been accredited by the National Universities Commission and COREN.
In UNIUYO, admission is strictly by merit.
The environment is intimidation and harassment-free, giving no room for cult activities. One can walk around freely at anytime of the day without fear of molestation, and this goes a long way to suggest that the security network is very active.
Finally, it is the wish of every student to graduate as and when due with good grades; UNIUYO is known to support this, as it runs an uninterrupted academic calendar year in year out.
-The transportation system in UNIUYO can only be described as effective and efficient.

Faculties and Schools

1. Faculty of Agriculture.
2. Faculty of Arts.
3. Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences.
4. Faculty of Business Administration.
5. Faculty of Clinical Sciences.
6. Faculty of Engineering.
7. Faculty of Law.
8. Faculty of Science.
9. Faculty of Environmental Studies.
10. Faculty of Social Science.

More Institutions

Usmanu Danfodiyo University
+234 60 234 039
Wesley University
Western Delta University
Yaba College of Technology
Bauchi State University
+234 810 707 5877
Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic Bauchi
Abia State University
+234 7066166857
Akwa Ibom State University
080 37928889
Al-Hikmah University
+234 703 275 4666

View all institutions