Colleges and Universities Offering Ph.D in Computer Science in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Ph.D in Computer Science(Computer Science)
  • Major Subject: Computer Science
  • Course Category: Doctorate Courses

Institutions Offering Ph.D in Computer Science

  • Babcock University Babcock University, Ilishan Remo  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Applicants seeking admission into the PhD programme in Computer Science are required to have a master’s degree in Computer Science or Information Technology related subject, and therein they would have obtained at least 4.0 on a 5.0 – point scale or an average of 60% score. Candidates must submit official transcript as evidence of this.

    -Candidates with a CGPA of 3.50 to 3.99 on a point scale of 5.0 or 55% – 55% in their master’s degree may be admitted under conditional status (provisional) to the PhD programme, provided that they successfully complete a minimum of 16 additional credits in Master’s – level coursework in Computer Science of Babcock University and pass with a minimum of 60% average score or CGPA of 4.0/5.0 prior to the commencing of any coursework in the PhD in Computer Science programme.

    Course duration: 3 years
  • Tai Solarin University of Education Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu Ode  
    Course entry requirements:
    a) Every candidate must have a Master’s degree in his/her area of specialization with a minimum CGPA of 4.0 or 60%.

    b) Holders of M.Phil. Degree in his/her area of specialization.

    c) Those who have CGPA of 3.50 – 3.99 or 55% and above in Master’s degree programme can apply.

    d) Candidates in (c) above will have to go through a conversion process into Ph.D. programme.

    Course duration: 36 months
  • African University of Science and Technology African University of Science and Technology, Abuja  

    Entry requirements:
    -Bachelor of Science degree (or equivalent) in Mathematics, Computational Sciences, Engineering or Physical Science from a recognized university with a minimum of Upper Second Class Honours classification or a GPA of at least 3.5 and minimum of 3.5 CGPA in the scale of 4.0 at the Master's level.
  • Novena University Novena University, Ogume  
  • Yusuf Maitama Sule University Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano  
  • Mountain Top University Mountain Top University, Makogi Oba  
  • Gregory University Gregory University, Uturu  
  • Edo State University Edo State University, Uzairue  
  • Adeleke University Adeleke University, Ede  
  • American University of Nigeria American University of Nigeria, Yola  
  • Usmanu Danfodiyo University Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto  
  • Federal University of Petroleum Resources Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun  
  • Nile University of Nigeria Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja  
  • Landmark University Landmark University, Omu Aran  
  • The Federal University of Technology Akure The Federal University of Technology Akure, Akure  

More Doctorate Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria