University of Nigeria, Nsukka details

  • Address: Nsukka, Enugu, Nigeria
  • Location: Nsukka, Nigeria
  • Telephone Number: +234 806 360 7400
  • Email Address:
  • Website:

About University of Nigeria, Nsukka

The University of Nigeria is a federal university located in Nsukka, Enugu State, Eastern part of Nigeria. It was in 1955 and formally opened on 7 October 1960. The University has three campuses in Enugu State– Nsukka, Enugu, and Ituku-Ozalla.

Mission statement:
To place the university of Nigeria, Nsukka in the forefront of research and the development ,innovative, knowledge transfer and human resources development in the global academic terrain, while promoting the core values which will ensure the restoration of the dignity of man.

Vision statement:
To create a functional, globally competitive and research focused university which is not just an Ivory Tower but responsive to the needs of the society while delivering world class education and knowledge.

Programs and courses

Degree Courses (36 courses)

Doctorate Courses (77 courses)

Masters Courses (94 courses)

Post Graduate Diploma Courses (40 courses)

View all courses offered by colleges and universities in Nigeria

Faculties and Schools

1. Faculty of Agriculture.
2. Faculty of Arts.
3. Faculty of Biological Sciences.
4. Faculty of Business Administration.
5. Faculty of Dentistry.
6. Faculty of Education.
7. Faculty of Engineering.
8. Faculty of Environmental Studies.
9. Faculty of Health Sciences.
10. Faculty of Law.
11. Faculty of Medicine.
12. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences.
13. Faculty of Social Sciences.
14. Faculty of Physical Sciences.
15. Faculty of Veterinary Medicine.
16. Faculty of Vocational Technical Education.

More Institutions

Veritas University
Adekunle Ajasin University
Afe Babalola University
+234 812 777 2121
Enugu State University of Science and Technology
+234 (0) 8113693827
Federal University, Birnin Kebbi
+234 700 000 0000
Federal University of Dutse
0807 079 3965
Federal University of Petroleum Resources
Federal University of Technology Minna
Federal University of Technology Owerri
+(234) 000 0000

View all institutions