Nnamdi Azikiwe University details

  • Address: Along Enugu-Onitsha Express Way. About 2 minutes drive from Amansea and about 3 minutes drive from Aroma, Awka
    PMB 5025, Awka, Anambra State
  • Location: Awka, Nigeria
  • Telephone Number: 0708 161 0453
  • Email Address: info@unizik.edu.ng
  • Website: https://unizik.edu.ng/

About Nnamdi Azikiwe University

Nnamdi Azikiwe University is founded on the philosophy that knowledge should be propagated and disseminated to individuals without let or hindrance.

The overall vision of the University is to produce graduates with some core attributes.
-Abroad spectrum of knowledge with specialization in a discipline
-Logical reasoning
-Oral and written communication skills and ability
-Numeracy, and computer literacy
-High ethical standards in personal and professional life
-Strong sense of responsibility
-Self conīŦdence

Use teaching, research, and public service to solve social problems. In the process of learning, students would be oriented to use their education in solving practical problems confronting them in the Nigerian society and beyond.

Programs and courses

Degree Courses (50 courses)

Doctorate Courses (69 courses)

Masters Courses (83 courses)

Post Graduate Diploma Courses (58 courses)

View all courses offered by colleges and universities in Nigeria

Why Join Nnamdi Azikiwe University

-Our admission is strictly by merit.
-The environment is intimidation and harassment-free
-It is the wish of every student to graduate as and when due with good grades; UNIZIK is known to support this, as it runs an uninterrupted academic calendar year in year out.
-The transportation system in UNIZIK can only be described as effective and efficient.

Faculties and Schools

1. Faculty of Agriculture.
2. Faculty of Arts.
3. Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences.
4. Faculty of Biosciences.
5. Faculty of Education.
6. Faculty of Engineering.
7. Faculty of Environmental Sciences.
8. Faculty of Health Sciences and Technology.
9. Faculty of Law.
10. Faculty of Management Sciences.
11. Faculty of Medicine.
12. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences.
13. Faculty of Physical Sciences.
14. Faculty of Social Sciences.

More Institutions

Yusuf Maitama Sule University
+234 9045292260
Novena University
Obafemi Awolowo University
+234 803 371 4693
Obong University
Olusegun Agagu University of Science and Technology
Osun State University
Pan-Atlantic University
+234 816 482 0228
Paul University
+234 805 607 9976
Ritman University
+234 808 9835170

View all institutions