Colleges and Universities Offering Bachelor of Science in Zoology in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Bachelor of Science in Zoology(Zoology)
  • Major Subject: Zoology
  • Course Category: Degree Courses

Institutions Offering Bachelor of Science in Zoology

  •  Michael Okpara Federal University of Agriculture, Umudike  
    Admission requirements:
    Admission requirements for UTME candidates into the B.Sc (Hons) degree programme in Zoology and Environmental Biology is a minimum of five (5) credit passes in West African Senior Secondary School Certificate (WASC), General Certificate of Education (GCE) or the Nigerian Examination Council (NECO) Ordinary Level at not more than two sittings. The credit passes must include English Language, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology at least. A pass in JAMB UTME or pre-degree of the university that meets the Departmental cut-off mark, as determined by the University and Post UTME screening test are very essential.

    Direct Entry
    Direct Entry candidates: Direct entry admission is based on a combination of ‘O’ Level results with the following qualifications:
  •  Ondo State University of Science and Technology, Okitipupa  
    Admission requirements:
    Five ‘O’ level credit passes in English Language, Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology and any one of Agricultural Science, Physics and Geography
    Two ‘A’ level passes in biology, chemistry or physics.
    National diploma (ND) with Distinction and credit passes in relevant subjects
  •  Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife  
    Admission requirements:
    'O' Level Requirements: Five 'O' Level credits which must include Biology and at least one other Science subject in addition to Mathematics at General Certificate of Education at the O/Level or at the SSCE or its equivalent.
  •  Caleb University, Lagos  
    Entry requirements:

    All students seeking admission into the department must have a minimum of 5 credits in Mathematics, English, Biology, Chemistry and Physics.
  •  Paul University, Awka  
    Duration :4 years
  •  Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot  
  •  Bauchi State University, Gadau  
  •  University of Jos, Jos  
  •  University of Ilorin, Ilorin  
  •  Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta  
  •  Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka  
  •  Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola  
  •  University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Nsukka  
  •  Lagos State University, Lagos  
  •  Bowen University, Iwo  

More Degree Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria