Colleges and Universities Offering Bachelor of Science in Physics With Electronics in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Bachelor of Science in Physics With Electronics(Physics)
  • Major Subject: Physics
  • Course Category: Degree Courses

Institutions Offering Bachelor of Science in Physics With Electronics

  • Precious Cornerstone University Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan  
    Course entry requirements:
    (i) UTME (JAMB): Candidates applying for admission into the University through JAMB UTME must have a minimum score of 160, with subjects English, Mathematics, Physics, and any one of Chemistry, Biology, Geography and Economics. Post-UTME screening will be conducted for interested all interested candidates to ensure that only the best students are admitted as well as to maintain high educational standards.

    (ii) O’Levels: The candidate must have not less than five credit passes (at one sitting) or six credit passes (at two sittings ) in Senior Secondary Certificate Examination (SSCE) or General Certificate Examination Ordinary Level (GCE, ‘O’ Level) organised by the West African Examination Council (WAEC) or the National Examination Council (NECO), including English and Mathematics. Five Credit passes in English, Physics and Mathematics and any other two subjects from Further Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology, Agricultural Science for all categories of students seeking admission is mandatory.

    (iii) Direct Entry: As from the second phase of development, General Certificate Examination Advanced Level (GCE A’ Level) holders with a minimum of 9 points plus ‘O’ Level English and Mathematics, OND with a minimum of credit pass; or graduates of recognised related programmes may be considered for a direct entry. Candidates need Two ‘A’ Level passes in Mathematics and Physics and/or Chemistry.
  • Osun State University Osun State University, Osogbo  
    Admission requirements:
    For admission into the first degree programme in Physics with Electronics, a candidate must have the Senior Secondary School Certificate (SSCE) or its equivalents with credit level passes in five (5) subjects: English Language, Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry to form the core subjects, with credit in one other relevant science subject at not more than two sittings. The candidate must also earn an acceptable score in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME).

    Candidates seeking admission by direct entry into the 200 level Physics with Electronics programme, must have Advanced Level passes in at least two (2) of the following: Physics, Mathematics Biology or Botany, Chemistry and Geography, in addition to credit level passes in five of the subjects listed in 3.2.1 above at the SSCE or its equivalents. Candidates with ND and approved equivalents in relevant fields with at least a lower credit may be considered for direct entry into the programme. Candidates with acceptable pass in the UNIOSUN Foundation Programme are also eligible for admission into the 200 level, provided they possess the requisite qualification for entry into the 100 level of the programme.
  • Western Delta University Western Delta University, Oghara  
    Admission requirements:
    Four (4) Year B.Sc. Programme:
    (i) Five (5) Credit passes in SSCE or GCE Ordinary Level (or its equivalent) which must include English Language, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and any other subject in not more than two (2) sittings. UTME candidates shall offer English Language, Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry in the Examination.

    (ii) UTME Subjects: English Language, Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry.

    Three (3) Year Programme (Direct Entry):

    Two (2) A-Level passes (or its equivalent ) or Merit in N.C.E in Physics and Mathematics / Chemistry, or at least Lower Credit in OND Physics, Engineering Science, Computer Science, or Physics with Electronics in addition to the required SSCE or GCE Ordinary Level Credits.Candidates with IJMB, JUPEB can also apply.
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina  
    Admission requirements:
    UTME ENTRY: candidates must have five (5) relevant credit passes including Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology and English at either SSCE or GCE (O’level), WAEC or NECO with not more than two sittings. This should be accompanied by an acceptable UTME pass.

    DIRECT ENTRY: candidates with N.C.E, I.J.M.B and other relevant advanced level certificates with acceptable A’Level passes in Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry may be considered for direct admission into 200 level.

    REMEDIAL ADMISSION: candidates who undergo the University Remedial Science programme must sit and pass all the relevant subjects at one sitting in addition to sitting for UTME and scoring a pass mark before they can be considered for placement into 100 level.
  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi Federal University, Birnin Kebbi, Birnin Kebbi  
    Admission requirements:
    The entry requirements shall be at least credit level passes in five subjects including English Language, Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry to form the core subjects with credit in one other relevant science subject at the Senior Secondary School Certificate or its equivalent. In addition, an acceptable pass in the University Matriculation Examination (UME) into 100-level is required.

    Direct Entry
    Candidates with two A level passes (graded A-D) at the Advanced Level in one or more relevant subjects (Biology, Botany, Chemistry, Geography, Mathematics and Physics) may undertake the three – year degree program into 200-level.
  •  Fountain Unversity, Osun  
    Duration:4 years

    Admission requirements:
    5 O’ Level credit pass in relevant subjects.

    *UTME Admission programme:

    5 O’level credits pass in relevant subjects with good score in JAMB UTME.

    *Direct (D.E):

    A’Level result (Cambridge, IJMB, JUPEB, ND, NCE or its equivalent) with evidence of JAMB D/E Application.
  • Cherish Enterprise Institute Cherish Enterprise Institute, Batsari  
    Course entry requirements
    -5 credits with English and Maths at SSCE and JAMB

    Course duration: 3-4 years
  • Skyline University Nigeria Skyline University Nigeria, Kano  
    Duration: Four(4) Years
  • Mountain Top University Mountain Top University, Makogi Oba  
  • Crownhill University Crownhill University, Ilorin  
  • First Technical University First Technical University, Ibadan  
  • Westland University Iwo Westland University Iwo, Iwo  
  • Mewar International University Mewar International University, Masaka  
  • Elizade University Elizade University, Ilara Mokin  
  • Edo State University Edo State University, Uzairue  

More Degree Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria