Colleges and Universities Offering Bachelor of Arts in International Relations in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Bachelor of Arts in International Relations(International Relations)
  • Major Subject: International Relations
  • Course Category: Degree Courses

Institutions Offering Bachelor of Arts in International Relations

  • Madonna University Madonna University, Okija  
    Admission requirements:
    UTME (Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examinations)

    The minimum admission requirement for International Relations discipline is a pass at credit level in the Senior Secondary School Certificate Examination or GCE ‘O’ level in five subjects including Mathematics, English language, Government or History and other two subjects. Candidates are also required to have acceptable scores in UTME.

    Direct Entry

    Candidates seeking direct entry admission into the department shall be expected to satisfy the minimum entry requirements of 5-credit level passes (including English, Mathematics and Government or History) in the senior school certificate examination of the WAEC or the general certificate of education or their equivalents. They should also be holders of the National Diploma (at least merit pass), National Certificate in Education (NCE) in relevant courses or two advanced level papers in GCE.

    Inter-University Transfers – are accepted into the department for candidates who meet the minimum admission requirements. Such candidates should submit official transcripts of their academic records directly to the University. Admission here is usually into the 200 level classes. Intra University transfers must

    (i) Must meet minimum departmental admission requirements

    (ii) Must meet the required GPA requirements as established by the department of International Relations.
  • Taraba State University Taraba State University, Jalingo  
    Admission requirements:

    Candidates for admission into the four year degree programme should possess a Senior Secondary School Certificate or General Certificate of Education NECO or their equivalents with at least five (5) credit passes obtained in not more than two sittings of which three must be Government or History plus English Language and Mathematics. An acceptable UTME score is also required.

    Direct Entry

    Candidates for direct entry into the degree programme in Political Science should possess five (5) credit passes in the General Certificate of Education, NECO, Senior Secondary School Certificate or their equivalents, three of which shall include Government or History, English Language and Mathematics. In addition, candidates must possess credit passes in three relevant subjects at the Advanced Level in IJMB, Diploma or HND, and General Certificate of Education or its equivalent.
  • Oduduwa University Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu  
    Admission Requirements:
    The minimum entry requirement for undergraduate programmes at Oduduwa University is credit level passes in 5 subjects at the O’Level examinations. The subjects must include English Language, Mathematics and one relevant subject obtained at not more than two sittings. There are other requirements peculiar to some certain colleges and departments.
    Prospective students must attain the UTME cut off mark.
    2 or 3 A' Level Credit Passes are required.

    OND, HND, NCE or other Certificates from a recognised institution are accepted for Direct Entry.

    Duration :UME 4 years
  • Lead City University Lead City University, Ibadan  
    Admission Requirements (JAMB/Direct Entry):
    The minimum entry requirement for admission into Lead Ciity University is GCE O/L, SSCE/NABTEB/ NECO or equivalent credit level pass in five(5) subjects, including English Language, and Mathematics, obtained at not more than two sittings. Those with additional (Direct Entry) qualification such as University Diploma, NCE, IJMB, OND, GCE 'A' Level or equivalent professional qualification etc are to proceed from part II. However, candidates awaiting result may apply provided evidence of results would be available before resumption.
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji Arakeji  
    Admission Requirements:

    a)For B. Sc. Biochemistry, five ‘O’ Level credit passes at SSCE or equivalent, including English Language, Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology, and Physics.

    b)For B.Sc. Microbiology, Agricultural Science is acceptable in lieu of Biology.

    c)For B.Sc. Computer Science: five ‘O’ Level credit passes in English Language, Mathematics, Physics and any of Chemistry, Biology, Economics, and Geography.

    e)For B.Sc. Physics Electronics, as in Computer Science.
  • Obafemi Awolowo University Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife  
    Admission requirements:
    UTME: English Language, Mathematics, Government and any other Social Science subject.
    ‘O’ Level Requirements: Five ‘O’ Level credits which must include English Language, Mathematics, Government plus any two other subjects from History, Geography and Yoruba.

    Direct Entry: Candidates must have passes in Government and Economics in addition to a credit passes in any of the following subjects: History and French.
  • Caleb University Caleb University, Lagos  
    Direct Entry requirements:
    Two GCE A-level passes or equivalents in Economics, Accounts or Business Studies or Geography, mathematics.
    O-level credits should include all prescribed UTME requirements obtained at one sitting.

    UTME requirements:
    SSS certificate credit passes or o-level credits in five subjects including English Language, mathematics, Government and Economics, Accounts or Business Studies or Geography
  • Nile University of Nigeria Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja  
    Admission requirements:
    UTME: Five ‘O’ level credit passes including English Language , Government or History and at least a pass in Maths and any other relevant subjects.
    Direct Entry: Not applicable.
  • Skyline University Nigeria Skyline University Nigeria, Kano  
    Duration: Four(4) Years
  • Renaissance University Renaissance University, Enugu  
  • Kaduna State University Kaduna State University, Kaduna  
  • Landmark University Landmark University, Omu Aran  
  • Godfrey Okoye University Godfrey Okoye University, Enugu  
  • Gregory University Gregory University, Uturu  
  • Covenant University Covenant University, Ota  

More Degree Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria