Colleges and Universities Offering Master of Science in Public Administration in Nigeria

  • Course Name: Master of Science in Public Administration(Public Administration)
  • Major Subject: Public Administration
  • Course Category: Masters Courses

Institutions Offering Master of Science in Public Administration

  • Covenant University Covenant University, Ota  
    Areas of Specialization:
    1. Public Policy and Administration
    2. Personnel Management

    Course entry requirements:
    -Applicants must possess a Bachelor’s degree from Covenant University or any other University recognized by the Senate of Covenant University.

    Preferably, candidates with First Class, Second Class (Upper Division), and Second Class (Lower Division with a minimum CGPA of 3.00) in the relevant disciplines may apply.

    In addition, the Covenant University conducts screening exercise for all candidates seeking admission into the University.

    The entry qualification documents are accepted in the following languages: English.

    Often you can get a suitable transcript from your school. If this is not the case, you will need official translations along with verified copies of the original.

    You must take the original entry qualification documents along with you when you finally go to the university.

    Course duration: 2 years

    Mode of study: Full time
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Nsukka  
    Course entry requirements:
    1. Graduates of the University of Nigeria or other recognized institutions with a minimum of Second Class Honours Lower Division in Public Administration, with not less than 3.00 GPA or its equivalent.
    2. Candidates with Honours Degree in Political Science who would have taken a minimum of 24 credit hours in Public Administration.
    3. Candidates with Postgraduate Diploma in Public Administration at credit level of the University of Nigeria or from other recognized institutions. In addition, the candidate must satisfy the Departmental O‟level and /or Direct Entry general entry requirement
    for the Degrees Programmes.

    Course duration:
    (c) Full-time: A Minimum of three (3) Semesters and a maximum of six (6) Semesters
    (d) Part-time: A Minimum of six (6) semesters and a maximum of eight (8) semesters
  • Lagos State University Lagos State University, Lagos  
    Course entry requirements:
    a. At least, five (5) Credit pass at Ordinary Level (GCE, WASC, SSCE, NECO) including English Language and Mathematics at not more than two (2) sittings.
    b. A Bachelor’s Degree of Lagos State University or any other University approved by the Senate of Lagos State University with not less than a Second Class Honors, Lower Division in Public Administration, Political Science, Sociology, History as well as Politics, Philosophy, Economics
    (PPE) combined Honours.

    Course duration: Minimum of 4 semesters and maximum of 6 semesters.
  • Adamawa State University Adamawa State University, Mubi  
    Course entry requirements:
    (i) Possession of First Degree of Adamawa State University or any recognized University in relevant area with Second Class Lower (2/2) and above. (ii) Higher National Diploma (HND) at Upper Credit with Postgraduate Diploma at Distinction level
    (iii) Third Class Degree with Postgraduate Diploma at Credit level and above.
    (iv) Possession of a minimum of 5 O’level Credits in related subjects, including Mathematics and English
  • Kwara State University Kwara State University, Malete  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Graduates of Kwara State University or other recognised universities who have obtained the approved degree of Bachelor with a minimum of Second Class Upper Division.
    -Candidates with Second Class Lower Division may, however, be considered for admission. Such candidates may be subjected to qualifying examination.
    In addition to above, a candidate must satisfy the university’s requirements for matriculation.
  • Akwa Ibom State University Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot  
    Course entry requirements:
    (a) SSC or its equivalent with credit passes in five (5) relevant subjects including English Language, Mathematics and any other three subjects at not more than two sittings.
    (b) Postgraduate Diploma in Public Administration at Upper Credit Level.
    (c) A Bachelor’s Degree in Public Administration with a minimum of Second Class Division from a recognized University.
  • Crawford University Crawford University, Igbesa  
    Course entry requirements:
    -5 Credit passes including English Language and Mathematics at ‘O’ Level; Possession of B.Sc. degree in relevant discipline with minimum of 2nd Class Lower Division from Crawford University or a recognised University. Possession of PGD in relevant discipline.

    Course duration:
    -3 semesters: full time
    -4 semesters: part time
  • Benue State University Benue State University, Makurdi  
    Admission criteria:
    An applicant for admission shall be:
    -A graduate of Benue State University or any other approved university with not less than a Second Class Upper Honours degree in an appropriate field.

    Course duration: 2 sessions

    Mode of study: Full time
  • African University of Science and Technology African University of Science and Technology, Abuja  
    Course entry requirements:
    -Bachelor’s degree in relevant field with a second class upper (minimum CGPA of 3.0 on a 4 point scale and 3.5 on a 5 point scale). The candidate must obtain a minimum CGPA of 3.0 to graduate from the program.

    Course duration: 18 months
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka  
    Areas of specialization:
    i.) Human Resources Management
    ii.) Project Management
    iii.) Local Government Administration
    iv.) Public Policy Analysis and Methods
  • Baze University Baze University, Abuja  
    Course duration: 15 months

    Mode of study: Full time
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University Olabisi Onabanjo University, Iwoye  
    Mode of study: Full Time and Part Time
  • Umaru Musa Yar'adua University Katsina Umaru Musa Yar'adua University Katsina, Katsina  
  • Taraba State University Taraba State University, Jalingo  
  • Kwararafa University Kwararafa University, Wukari  
  • Godfrey Okoye University Godfrey Okoye University, Enugu  
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Ihiala  
  • Gombe State University Gombe State University, Gombe  
  • Obafemi Awolowo University Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife  
  • Novena University Novena University, Ogume  
  • Nasarawa State University Nasarawa State University, Keffi  
  • Veritas University Veritas University, Bwari  
  • University of Calabar University of Calabar, Calabar  
  • Oduduwa University Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu  
  • Mountain Top University Mountain Top University, Makogi Oba  
  • Adeleke University Adeleke University, Ede  
  • ESUT Business School ESUT Business School, Enugu  

More Masters Courses in Nigeria

View all courses in Nigeria